Sensiblekitty

the green cat’s meow

Love Letters

with 3 comments

Recently, a co-worker commented on that fact that I was wearing two different colored socks. I explained to her that, Yes, I realized they were different and its one of those little things I do for myself in the morning, like a Love Letter to myself.

At the end of the day – when I’m tired, cranky, happy, zen or blah I take off my shoes, see two slightly different colored socks on my little feet and I always smile and laugh. It’s nice to think about doing a little something to brighten up my day.

Another thing I do is schedule text messages (using the 37 signals to-do list service Backpack) with little tidbits of inspiration to randomly appear in my phone. You can schedule them for months in advance and sometimes they really make a difference in how my day goes.

Do you have any small actions that are Love Letters to yourself? I’d like to do more of them.

Written by sensiblekitty

February 18, 2009 at 4:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. When I drink a beer at home, I throw the bottle cap randomly around the room. I find them later, and it’s fun to try and remember which party it came from or what I was thinking when I drank that particular beer.

    andrewjfletcher

    February 18, 2009 at 6:37 pm

  2. it was great to meet you at andrew’s party. you so coooool…..
    i think wearing mismatched socks is so awesome. Its like a party on your feet…..

    carolinepond

    February 18, 2009 at 8:01 pm

  3. Caroline – it was SO nice to meet you. You are even prettier and more fun than your blog suggests!

    Andrew – this sounds fun. I should try it sometime.

    sensiblekitty

    February 18, 2009 at 9:58 pm


Leave a Reply

