Sensiblekitty

the green cat’s meow

Archive for February 18th, 2009

Love Letters

with 3 comments

Recently, a co-worker commented on that fact that I was wearing two different colored socks. I explained to her that, Yes, I realized they were different and its one of those little things I do for myself in the morning, like a Love Letter to myself.

At the end of the day – when I’m tired, cranky, happy, zen or blah I take off my shoes, see two slightly different colored socks on my little feet and I always smile and laugh. It’s nice to think about doing a little something to brighten up my day.

Another thing I do is schedule text messages (using the 37 signals to-do list service Backpack) with little tidbits of inspiration to randomly appear in my phone. You can schedule them for months in advance and sometimes they really make a difference in how my day goes.

Do you have any small actions that are Love Letters to yourself? I’d like to do more of them.

Written by sensiblekitty

February 18, 2009 at 4:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

WPVM

with one comment

Head over to the WPVM blog for the latest on whats up with the radio station. I’m staying out of it – but watching to see if I can be of help in some way.

Real posts coming again someday probably.

Written by sensiblekitty

February 18, 2009 at 4:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized