Sensiblekitty

the green cat’s meow

DIY and Green Per Diem; [me]&goji

with 2 comments


I can’t even remember now how I found this. Maybe Twitter? Maybe random blogs? But who cares – the good news is – I’ve found the perfect cereal. Its perfect because I made it that way.

What’s in it? Oh just some cocao nibs, pumpkin seeds, blueberries and delish samurai wheat. Sound tasty? You bet your ass its tasty.

So here’s the deal – the website is [me]&goji

You go there and you literally drag and drop the ingredients you want in your custom cereal. You get to add things like goldenberry, maine wild blueberry, goji berry (of course!), granola, barley flakes, oat flakes, wheat, choco cranberry, papaya, cherry, raisins… do you get the picture? Basically its the world’s healthiest foods. (no, really most of the foods are on that list of the world’s healthiest foods.)

Then – you watch as your nutritional facts update themselves on a cool label to the right of the screen. And then you get to name your precious cereal anything you want.

DYI CEREAL?! I love this.

So then its shipped to you SUPER FAST (I’m talking 2 freakin days, ya’ll) in an awesome cereal capsule (which they encourage you to re-use or recycle.)And one of the super hotties who makes the cereal signs your little tube! And its delicious and fresh and everything you’ve dreamed of. Also – have I mentioned its so inexpensive?

Anyway – mine arrived yesterday. I tore into it and found a sample of dried mango (def. going into my next cereal.) I love it. Simple as that. I love it. I love cereal and I love [me]&goji. Forever and ever.

To learn more about their environmental efforts – click here to read about carbon offsets and the Bonneville Environmental Foundation.

Written by sensiblekitty

November 25, 2008 at 2:54 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. your blog is so informative and entertaining. Thanks for blogging. I may have to check out this cereal. Cheers.

    carolinepond

    November 25, 2008 at 2:59 pm

  2. Thanks Caroline ! You’re on my blogroll and I [heart] your music. šŸ™‚

    sensiblekitty

    November 25, 2008 at 5:42 pm


Leave a Reply

