Sensiblekitty

the green cat’s meow

DIY – Inspiration from The Selby

leave a comment »

I’m really fascinated by how people arrange their living areas. Not just because I’m currently arranging my living area, but because I think you can learn a lot from a person by seeing where they live.

(On an unrelated note, I watched a film: D.E.B.S. last night and the screenwriter used food choices to display key pieces of the character’s personalities. The movie was awful, the technique was heavy handed, but slightly interesting nonetheless.)

THE SELBY is a website with pictures by Todd Selby. He photographs homes of interesting people. Not necessarily famous people, but people who are intriguing. For example, he’s photographed gallery owners, film directors, artists, actors, writers, and my personal favorite – Grandpa Cobrasnake.

The pictures show a tiny sweet slice of life. Also, its given me a lot of ideas about how I want to arrange my place and what it says about me as a person. So far, it doesnt say much because my walls are still quite bare. Someday – it’ll say something cool like – I read a lot of Kurt Vonnegut or I’m into Islamic Drinking poetry.

I can dream.

Written by sensiblekitty

September 14, 2008 at 6:30 pm

Posted in DIY

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

