Sensiblekitty

the green cat’s meow

Green Per Diem: SwapTree

leave a comment »

Today’s Green Per Diem is one I’ve been excited about for a while. My biggest weakness, in terms of consumerism, is BOOKS! And I have a lot of them – too many of them than I know what to do with. Until a few days ago, when I discovered SWAPTREE! 

SwapTree is a rad site that allows you to enter the ISBN of your media (CDs, books, movies, or games) and swap them with other members. You do have to pay shipping – but you can exchange that old book for a sweet new DVD or the latest trashy novel. 

It’s easy to do and so far I’ve listed about a dozen books I’m willing to part with. So – give it a whirl if you’re interested in swapping some of your items for someone else’s. Come trade books with me!

Written by sensiblekitty

September 13, 2008 at 2:07 am

Leave a Reply

