Sensiblekitty

the green cat’s meow

The Sensible Kitty Report

leave a comment »

I’m writing here to document all of the travels, meetings, and experiences I’ll be having at my new post as Integrated Systems Director. I’ve been waffling on this decision because I enjoy leading a semi-private life. However, my work makes me excited… and I feel like I really want to share the movement and electricity that surrounds me daily.

Since I began working here, 3 weeks ago, I’ve seen a complete change of mind, heart, and enthusiasm.

Here’s why:

Last Friday, I had coffee with Anita Sharpe and my boss, Ian. We chatted about Anita’s latest writing venture and she spontaneously interviewed us. If her new book is anything like her other work, it is going to be history in the making. I was a schoolgirl in an icecream shop.

I’ve also had the great privilege to meet with leaders in the field of education. Promethean, a client of ours, is poised to impact K-12 learning like no one before them. They are doing great work – and I wish that my schools had ActivBoards when I was still alearnin’.

Finally, we met with Lynnette Young to chat about Atlanta and Sustainability. For me, it is most exciting to see all of the rhetoric of my college days in a tangible form, here in the real world.

A side project of mine recently has been to gather information on some of the coolest people you’ll ever meet. In the fall, I’ll be meeting with them.

Also on the horizon is EcoBuild America and so many other things that it will take an entire blog to fully explore them.

So here we are. Here I am. Here we go…

UPDATE: Want to work for us?

Written by sensiblekitty

May 9, 2008 at 12:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

