Sensiblekitty

the green cat’s meow

Archive for September 10th, 2008

Green Per Diem: Apartment Gardening

leave a comment »

Lately, I’ve been completely focused on growing things. I’ve found a few interesting products that help the novice gardener such as the previously mentioned Potting Shed Creations.

Here’s a look at a few other products to get you growing –

Eggling – a cute idea that uses an egg shaped container to grow herbs for your kitchen. The homepage has a cute animation, too. It makes a delightful gift for anyone who loves ‘the cute and the curious’. My favorite part of this – you can grow strawberries!

Stack and Grow Planters – I’m considering this product to  help populate my meditation room with plants. The unique design allows for a lot of plants in a small space. And to say that my meditation room is a small space is a bit of an understatement. What could be more relaxing than the fresh aroma of thriving plants while I focus my mind on compassion for all living things?! The starter kit includes spearmint which is, in my humble opinion, one of the best smells around.

Written by Pearl

September 10, 2008 at 5:08 pm